DNA Matches – Avard

I’ve identified a number of my DNA matches with other Australian Avard descendants – some of these I share with closer members of my family’s maternal lines :

David Avard – Sarah Harmer

  • Elizabeth (Wisdom) – nil
  • Sarah (Payne)
    • 4th cousin matches with two great granddaughters of her daughter Mary Jane Elizabeth (Rowney)
  • Mary Jane (Power)
    • my sister and I are very distant matches with a  great grandson of her son John Frederick (Power)
    • my sister is a DNA match with a great great grandson of her daughter Annie Maria (Haile)
  • Maria (Payne)
    • my sister is a DNA match with a great grandson of her son William Albert Payne
  • David Avard Junior
    • 3rd cousin once removed match with granddaughter of his son William Robert Avard – match shared with Mum’s sister
    • 4th cousin match with great grandson of his son William Robert Avard – match shared with Mum’s sister
    • my sister is a DNA match with a great granddaughter of his son daughter Alice May (Osborne)
    • my sister is a DNA match with a great great granddaughter of his daughter Ada Louisa (Chipperfield)
  • Harriet Avard – nil
  • Ada Louisa (Callcott) – my branch
    • 3rd cousin match with great grandson of her son William Thomas Callcott –  a match shared with my brother & sister, Mum’s sister and my 1st cousin
    • a match (with private tree) who is a  descendant of her son William Thomas Callcott – a match shared with my brother & sister, Mum’s sister and my 1st cousin
    • 2nd cousin once removed with granddaughter of her son Reginald E Callcott – a match shared with my brother & sister, Mum’s sister and my 1st cousin
    • a match (with private tree) who is a  descendant of her son Reginald E Callcott – a match shared with my brother & sister, Mum’s sister and my 1st cousin
  • Isabella Ann Avard – nil
  • William Henry Avard – nil

There are several other Avard DNA match possibilities on Chromosome Numbers : 2, 10, 11 and 20 – identified using DNA Painter Gedmatch, FamilyTreeDNA tools

About Kerrie Anne Christian

Interests - Travel, Photography, Developing Websites, Social Media, Writing, Local History, Researcher, Genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to DNA Matches – Avard

  1. Murfomurf says:

    Hi Kerrie
    You seem to have a good head for tracing ancestors! I know some living Avards in Adelaide. Are they part of your family?
    Kay in Adelaide.
    I have emailed you.

Leave a comment